Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Neural Net output layer coding  (Read 597 times)
Zapla
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« on: December 19, 2013, 12:40:22 PM »

Hi,

Is it possible to change output layer coding in Neural Net model? Currently coding is one neuron is one class. Is it possible to change it somehow to binary coding? If yes how can i do that?
Logged
Zapla
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2013, 06:54:03 PM »

Anyone?
Logged
Marius
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1794



WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2014, 10:29:10 AM »

Hi,

if your training data contains a binary label then the output of the Neural Net will be a binominal attribute. The underlying net cannot be changed, but why do you want to do it?

Best regards,
Marius
Logged

Please add [SOLVED] to the topic title when your problem has been solved! (do so by editing the first post in the thread and modifying the title)
Please click here before posting.
Zapla
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2014, 08:49:21 PM »

Thanks for your reply.

I have three classes in my data and as far as i know it can be correctly calculated with only two neurons (binary):

Class 1
N1: 1
N2: 0

Class 2:
N1: 0
N2: 1

Class 3:
N1: 1
N2: 1

Is there any way i can manage to do that?
« Last Edit: January 03, 2014, 08:50:52 PM by Zapla » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: