Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Refresh database metadata  (Read 608 times)
Ted
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


« on: September 10, 2013, 05:20:12 PM »

I made changes to a database table queried by RapidMiner, but the changes are not showing up in the Read Database operator. How do I refresh the operator's metadata?

I searched the forum but couldn't find anything about this.

Thanks!
Logged
Ted
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2013, 05:22:35 PM »

Think I just figured it out: Restart RapidMiner.

Is that the only solution or is there a way to refresh metadata without restarting? I tried the "Refresh Metadata" button in the Read Database operator but it doesn't do anything.

Database is Postgres.
Logged
Marius
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1794



WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2013, 09:38:01 AM »

Hi,

which version of RapidMiner are you using? Which changes did you apply to the database table that have not been detected?

Best regards,
Marius
Logged

Please add [SOLVED] to the topic title when your problem has been solved! (do so by editing the first post in the thread and modifying the title)
Please click here before posting.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: