Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [SOLVED] Generate Attribute - Duplicate  (Read 292 times)
rowan.g
Newbie
*
Posts: 47


« on: May 23, 2013, 06:07:48 AM »

Hi,

I was wondering if it's possible to look at a particular attribute and determine duplicates in the Generate Attributes operator.
i.e. If Att1 has duplicates then Att2 = x

Thanks.

Cheers,
« Last Edit: May 24, 2013, 12:03:20 AM by rowan.g » Logged
Marcin
Global Moderator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 165


« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2013, 12:23:40 PM »

Hi,

It is not possible in the "Generate Attributes" operator directly, but with a few preceding operators. See the process below.

Best
  Marcin

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
<process version="5.3.006">
  <context>
    <input/>
    <output/>
    <macros/>
  </context>
  <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="5.3.006" expanded="true" name="Process">
    <process expanded="true">
      <operator activated="true" class="generate_nominal_data" compatibility="5.3.006" expanded="true" height="60" name="Generate Nominal Data" width="90" x="45" y="30">
        <parameter key="number_examples" value="10"/>
        <parameter key="number_of_attributes" value="1"/>
      </operator>
      <operator activated="true" class="aggregate" compatibility="5.3.006" expanded="true" height="76" name="Aggregate" width="90" x="179" y="120">
        <list key="aggregation_attributes">
          <parameter key="att1" value="count"/>
        </list>
        <parameter key="group_by_attributes" value="|att1"/>
      </operator>
      <operator activated="true" class="rename" compatibility="5.3.006" expanded="true" height="76" name="Rename" width="90" x="313" y="30">
        <parameter key="old_name" value="count(att1)"/>
        <parameter key="new_name" value="count"/>
        <list key="rename_additional_attributes"/>
      </operator>
      <operator activated="true" class="join" compatibility="5.3.006" expanded="true" height="76" name="Join" width="90" x="447" y="120">
        <parameter key="use_id_attribute_as_key" value="false"/>
        <list key="key_attributes">
          <parameter key="att1" value="att1"/>
        </list>
      </operator>
      <operator activated="true" class="generate_attributes" compatibility="5.3.006" expanded="true" height="76" name="Generate Attributes" width="90" x="581" y="120">
        <list key="function_descriptions">
          <parameter key="att2" value="if(count&gt;1, &quot;duplicates&quot;, &quot;no duplicates&quot;)"/>
        </list>
      </operator>
      <connect from_op="Generate Nominal Data" from_port="output" to_op="Aggregate" to_port="example set input"/>
      <connect from_op="Aggregate" from_port="example set output" to_op="Rename" to_port="example set input"/>
      <connect from_op="Aggregate" from_port="original" to_op="Join" to_port="right"/>
      <connect from_op="Rename" from_port="example set output" to_op="Join" to_port="left"/>
      <connect from_op="Join" from_port="join" to_op="Generate Attributes" to_port="example set input"/>
      <connect from_op="Generate Attributes" from_port="example set output" to_port="result 1"/>
      <portSpacing port="source_input 1" spacing="0"/>
      <portSpacing port="sink_result 1" spacing="0"/>
      <portSpacing port="sink_result 2" spacing="0"/>
    </process>
  </operator>
</process>
Logged
rowan.g
Newbie
*
Posts: 47


« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2013, 12:03:42 AM »

Thanks for that!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: