Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: MultivariateSeries2WindowExamples??  (Read 1709 times)
bozwood
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« on: February 10, 2009, 08:49:34 PM »

I am having issues with MultivariateSeries2WindowExamples and was wondering if someone could help. I get the "no obvious errors" message when I run the following.

all attributes and the label are binary 0 or 1 nominal. this works if I disable MultivariateSeries2WindowExamples. I really just want to be able to add lags to attributes easily.

any help is appreciated.

thanks


<operator name="Root" class="Process" expanded="yes">
    <operator name="MemoryCleanUp" class="MemoryCleanUp">
    </operator>
    <operator name="CSVExampleSource" class="CSVExampleSource">
        <parameter key="filename"   value="C:\Documents and Settings\jrw\My Documents\Amibroker\rapidminer.csv"/>
        <parameter key="id_column"   value="1"/>
        <parameter key="label_name"   value="label"/>
    </operator>
    <operator name="ChangeAttributeRole" class="ChangeAttributeRole">
        <parameter key="name"   value="label"/>
    </operator>
    <operator name="Numerical2Binominal" class="Numerical2Binominal">
    </operator>
    <operator name="ChangeAttributeRole (2)" class="ChangeAttributeRole">
        <parameter key="name"   value="label"/>
        <parameter key="target_role"   value="label"/>
    </operator>
    <operator name="FeatureNameFilter" class="FeatureNameFilter" activated="no">
        <parameter key="filter_special_features"   value="true"/>
        <parameter key="skip_features_with_name"   value="label"/>
    </operator>
    <operator name="MultivariateSeries2WindowExamples" class="MultivariateSeries2WindowExamples" activated="no">
        <parameter key="label_attribute"   value="label"/>
        <parameter key="series_representation"   value="encode_series_by_attributes"/>
        <parameter key="window_size"   value="10"/>
    </operator>
    <operator name="SimpleValidation" class="SimpleValidation" expanded="yes">
        <parameter key="create_complete_model"   value="true"/>
        <parameter key="keep_example_set"   value="true"/>
        <operator name="MetaCost" class="MetaCost" expanded="yes">
            <parameter key="cost_matrix"   value="[0.0 100.0;10.0 -1.0]"/>
            <parameter key="iterations"   value="3"/>
            <parameter key="keep_example_set"   value="true"/>
            <operator name="DecisionTree" class="DecisionTree">
                <parameter key="keep_example_set"   value="true"/>
                <parameter key="maximal_depth"   value="5"/>
            </operator>
            <operator name="NaiveBayes" class="NaiveBayes" activated="no">
                <parameter key="keep_example_set"   value="true"/>
            </operator>
        </operator>
        <operator name="OperatorChain" class="OperatorChain" expanded="yes">
            <operator name="MemoryCleanUp (2)" class="MemoryCleanUp">
            </operator>
            <operator name="ModelApplier" class="ModelApplier">
                <list key="application_parameters">
                </list>
                <parameter key="create_view"   value="true"/>
                <parameter key="keep_model"   value="true"/>
            </operator>
            <operator name="Performance" class="Performance">
            </operator>
        </operator>
    </operator>
</operator>
Logged
bozwood
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2009, 03:10:36 PM »

as possible help and an update, using debug mode I get the following error: "DataRow: table index 3050 of Attribute label is out of bounds"

my data set has 1525 examples and I changed the parameters in MultivariateSeries2WindowExamples as shown below

<operator name="MultivariateSeries2WindowExamples" class="MultivariateSeries2WindowExamples">
        <parameter key="horizon"   value="1"/>
        <parameter key="label_attribute"   value="label"/>
        <parameter key="series_representation"   value="encode_series_by_attributes"/>
        <parameter key="window_size"   value="2"/>
    </operator>


thanks, Jonathan
Logged
Sebastian Land
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2426


« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2009, 11:13:44 PM »

Hi Jonathan,
are you able to reproduce your problem if you use one of the example set generators instead of your data file?
If so, then please send this process again, this would make testing a lot easier.
If you aren't able, then the error might be in your data. Perhabs a missing value or something like that?

Greetings,
  Sebastian
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: