Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: return preprocessing model in Normalize operator  (Read 1447 times)
dirk120
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« on: June 12, 2010, 11:22:11 AM »

I can't find the  "return preprocessing model" parameters even in expert mode. The description indictates that the operator supports this parameter. I run version 5.0.006
Does anyone have an idea?

Thanks,
Dirk
Logged
haddock
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 853



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2010, 11:39:33 AM »

Hi Dirk, and welcome!

In short, it is not a parameter - it is boolean that you select if you want the normalisation model to be returned, You would use such a model to normalise other examplesets in a compatible way. Hope that is comprehensible  Cheesy
Logged

Where is the wisdom we have lost in knowledge?
Where is the knowledge we have lost in information?

T.S.Eliot ~ Choruses from the Rock 1934
dirk120
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2010, 12:06:16 PM »

But how can I select it? It thus not appear on configuration menu of the operator.

Thanks,
Dirk
Logged
haddock
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 853



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2010, 12:27:22 PM »

Mmm, the last time I used this was under 4.6, and it looks as though the documentation is not in step with the code ( 5.006 does not have this as an option in the code and just delivers the model ). Actually given the 'ports' feature of 5.00N this makes sense.

I should ignore this, it can hardly be material,  it would not be the first request for co-ordinated dox, but let it join the queue  Angry

Ciao
Logged

Where is the wisdom we have lost in knowledge?
Where is the knowledge we have lost in information?

T.S.Eliot ~ Choruses from the Rock 1934
dirk120
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2010, 03:59:21 PM »

I'm not sure whether the model is returned. Export and results do not show any model data.
Logged
haddock
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 853



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2010, 05:03:26 PM »

On my setup it is returned at the lower output port - marked 'pre' ( for pre-processing model )?
Logged

Where is the wisdom we have lost in knowledge?
Where is the knowledge we have lost in information?

T.S.Eliot ~ Choruses from the Rock 1934
Sebastian Land
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2426


« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2010, 02:12:05 PM »

Hi,
haddock is right (as so often): The preprocessing model is now returned if the "pre" port is connected to another operator or a process sink. You might recognize that an additional parameter is simply unnecessary: If you connect the port to use it, it is generate, otherwise you cannot use it at all...

And in near future the documentation will be maintained as a wiki: So maintaining it will become much easier. The most intriguing aspect of this solution is: I can always point you to the documentation and write: "So, now you can go ahead, go ahead and correct it yourself" Tongue

Greetings,
  Sebastian
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: