Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Edit List dialog in ProcessLog does not work  (Read 1083 times)
Rasputin
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« on: July 19, 2009, 04:55:34 PM »

Hi,

when I open the Edit List dialog of the ProcessLog operator, I can add values without problems, but when closing the dialog, it forgets everything I entered.
Changing existing entries seems to work. Also, when I edit the xml file directly, the entries I entered show up in the dialog correctly.

I am using RapidMiner-4.4 community edition with java 1.6 on linux.

-Rasputin
Logged
Sebastian Land
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2426


« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2009, 09:35:23 AM »

Hi Rasputin,
I can't say anything really helpfull about this, beside mentioning the fact that I use it everyday and it works just fine...

Did you try to click on another entry before pressing ok?

Greetings,
  Sebastian
Logged
Rasputin
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2009, 09:51:16 AM »

Yes, I tried that, but that doesn't help. It doesn't work for me in RapidMiner 4.5 either.
Logged
Rasputin
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2009, 04:06:20 PM »

I have to apologize, I just did not know that I have to enter a name for each entry. When I do not leave the first column blank, everything is fine. Perhaps a warning should be displayed instead of discarding all entries without a name.
Logged
keith
Full Member
***
Posts: 160


« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2009, 04:16:02 PM »

If it makes you feel any better, Rasputin, I've been using RM for over a year, and still make that same mistake of leaving the first column ("log") blank more often that I should probably admit.    Smiley 

A warning message here would have saved me from myself on multiple occasions.  Another possibility would be for RM to put in initial default values something like "log_value_1", "log_value_2" in that column when a clicking "Add" in the parameter list.

Keith

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: